Important PTA Meeting This Thursday
Members to Approve 2015-16 PTA Budget and Elect New Officers
All Claremont PTA members are encouraged to attend the PTA meeting this Thursday (May 7) as we finalize the budget for the 2015-16 school year and elect a new slate of officers (see details below). As usual, free dinner will be served starting at 6 p.m., with the meeting to follow at 6:30 p.m. The dinner and meeting will take place at Claremont Middle School.

PTA Budget Preview
Proposed PTA Income & Expense Projections for 2015-16 School Year
The Claremont PTA Budget Committee has worked many hours to assemble a draft budget for the 2015-16 school year, including income from Claremont Fund donations, our annual auction fundraiser, the Ride for a Reason cycling rally, the Dads Club pancake breakfast and other fundraising activities. Proposed expenses include teacher allocations for classroom supplies, the mini-grant fund, funding for our school library, outdoor education funding and a $60,000 allocation to help the administration retain an additional teacher as state funding cuts are forcing a reduction in teaching staff at our school.

During the PTA meeting on Thursday, the Budget Committee will present their recommendations, and members will have an opportunity to discuss the figures before putting the proposed budget up for approval by the PTA membership. Click the link below to open a summary document that outlines the proposed budget.

2015-16 Claremont PTA Draft Budget Summary ยป

PTA Leadership
Proposed Slate of PTA Officers for the 2015-16 School Year
The Claremont Middle School PTA Nominating Committee is recommending the below slate of new officers for the 2015-16 school year. The slate includes a mix of new candidates as well as current officers who are up for re-election. The PTA membership will elect its officers at the May 7 PTA meeting; additional nominations for these positions may be called from the floor during the meeting.

Bob Gammon, President
Morris Dye, Executive Vice President
Shona Armstrong, Secretary
John Ifcher, Treasurer
Zac Unger, Financial Secretary
Erin McDevitt, Auditor
Chris Schreiber, Vice President โ€“ Fundraising
Michelle Quinn, Vice President โ€“ Communications
M’noa Moore-Lawrence and Lyn Hikida, Co-Vice Presidents โ€“ Events